Broker Check

1227 Grand Avenue
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601


(970) 945-9156


Colorado Healthy Families and Workplace Act

| January 21, 2021

Starting January 1, 2021, for employers with 16 or more employees, and starting January 1, 2022, for all employers, the act requires employers to provide paid sick leave to their employees, accrued at one hour of paid sick leave for every 30 hours worked, up to a maximum of 48 hours per year.

Link to Colorado Department of Labor and Employment Interpretive Notice and Formal Opinion (INFO) #6B: CDLE INFO #6B